Reciprocal Rights

The Melbourne Racing Club is proud to offer its loyal members reciprocal rights at a wide range of local and national racecourses.

MRC members visiting other Victorian Metro clubs

Moonee Valley Racing Club

*All Reciprocal Members must pay entry to the racecourse and proceed to the Raceday & Ticketing Office to obtain Member’s Enclosure ticketing.

Race Date Reciprocal Privileges
Saturday, 1st August 2 Member Passes
Friday, 25th September 2 Member Passes
Friday, 30th October 2 Member Passes
Friday, 20th November 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 28th November 2 Member Passes
Friday, 18th December 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 2nd January 2 Member Passes
Friday, 29th January 2 Member Passes
Friday, 5th February 2 Member Passes
Friday, 12th February 2 Member Passes
Friday, 19th February 2 Member Passes
Monday, 14th March 2 Member Passes
Thursday, 24th March 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 4th June 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 18th June 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 13th July 2 Member Passes

Victoria Racing Club

*All Reciprocal Members must pay entry to the racecourse and proceed to the Raceday & Ticketing Office to obtain Member’s Enclosure ticketing.

Race Date Feature Reciprocal Privileges
Saturday, 8th August Racing Rewards Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 12th December Western Health Community Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 19th December Christmas Race Day 2 Member Passes
Friday, 1st January New Year’s Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 16th January Chester Manifold Stakes Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 30th January Summer Racing Rewards Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 9th April Community Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 25th April ANZAC Day – VRC St Leger 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 7th May Mother’s Day Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 21st May Andrew Ramsden Stakes Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 11th June June Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 25th June David Bourke Provincial Plate Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 9th July Flemington Finals Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 23rd July Flemington Winter Race Day 2 Member Passes

MRC members visiting country clubs

Melbourne Racing Club Members

Melbourne Racing Club members are offered reciprocal arrangements which cover all non-feature weekday and Sunday meetings, excluding Country Cup Days, the three (3) days of the Warrnambool Cup Carnival and special event days as designated by the Club.

Country Racing Club Members

The Melbourne Racing Club offers reciprocal privileges to Country Racing Clubs on all non-feature weekday and Sunday meetings at Ladbrokes Park and Mornington Racing Club excluding Peninsula Cup Day and Mornington BMW Cup Day.

Members are advised to contact the relevant Club prior to attending.


MRC members visiting interstate clubs

Melbourne Racing Club members are advised to check reciprocal privileges with the clubs, prior to travelling to interstate meetings.

Alice Springs Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges when attending Alice Springs Turf Club:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase additional tickets from the Race Day Office*.

Members must present their current membership card to receive free admission for themselves and one guest into the racecourse then proceed to the Raceday Office to collect their Members’ Reserve tickets.

*Additional guest passes are available to the visiting member and only during carnival is a charge applicable.

Australian Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges at the Australian Turf Club; Randwick, Rosehill, Warwick Farm and Canterbury racecourses.

  • At all non-feature race days, members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase an additional three tickets.
  • During Carnival, members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to puchase one additional ticket.

Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Brisbane Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges.

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase additional tickets from the Race Day Office.
  • Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Canberra Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • At all non-feature race days, members will receive free admission into the racecourse and two (2) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • At all feature race days, including Black Opal/Canberra Cup & Melbourne Cup race days, members are required to pay racecourse admission and may purchase up to two (2) Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes at the Race Day Office.

Members must present their current membership card and photo ID at the Race Day Office.

Darwin Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members are eligible to receive the following reciprocal privileges when attending Darwin Turf Club:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass.*
  • Members are required to pay racecourse admission and present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office
  • During Carnival, Darwin Racing Club must be contacted for a
    Reciprocal Ticket application form.
    Members may purchase one (1) Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the
    option to purchase one (1) additional pass for an accompanying guest (ie) both
    tickets must be paid for.

*On feature days, photo ID and a current Member badge need to be presented at the Administration Office prior to the race day.

Gold Coast Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges.

  • On non feature race days members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • On feature race days members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass with the option to purchase an additional 2 passes

Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Perth Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges when attending Perth Racing Club.

  • At all non-feature race days, members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • At all Carnival Day, members will be able to purchase 2 Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.*
  • On standard race days, dining bookings for 4 or more
    will receive the Member price and a complimentary bottle of wine

Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office

*.

South Australian Jockey Club

At all race meetings throughout the 2015-2016 season, including TattsBet Adelaide Cup and Melbourne Cup, Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • Members are required to pay racecourse admission and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.
  • Members will receive two (2) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes, with the option to purchase up to six (6) additional Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • Feature race days – Members can purchase up to 6 day passes – view pricing. TattsBet Adelaide Cup Day or Melbourne Cup Day -Members can purchase up to 4 day passes – view pricing

Sunshine Coast Turf Club

Reciprocal members are to pay general admission at the front gate on the day and proceed to the Kiosk.

  • Standard race days: On presentation of reciprocal full membership card (guest cards are excluded), members will receive one (1) complimentary pass for themselves and one (1) complimentary guest pass for the day. Additional passes for accompanying guests may also be purchased.
  • Feature race days: On presentation of reciprocal full membership card (guest cards are excluded), members will receive one (1) complimentary member pass for the day. Additional passes for up to two (2) guests may also be purchased.

Tasmanian Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, excluding Hobart Cup Day, Members and Annual Guest Card holders will receive one (1) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase one (1) additional Guest Pass.
  • On Hobart Cup Day, Members will have the opportunity to purchase a visiting Member’s Pass upon presentation of current Membership Card or current Annual Guest Card

Racecourse admission must be paid at every race day. Members and Annual Guest Card holders must then present their current Membership cards and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Tasmanian Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, except for Launceston Cup Day, members will receive free race course admission and two (2) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • On Launceston Cup Day, members will have the opportunity to purchase 2 Daily Members’ Reserve Passes at $85 each, plus racecourse admission.

Members of other racing clubs visiting MRC

Members of other Victorian metropolitan racing clubs

Victorian Racing Club and Moonee Valley Racing Club members will have access to the Members’ Reserve at Caulfield, Mornington and Ladbrokes Park on the following days:

*C = Caulfield, M = Mornington, WHP = Ladbrokes Park
Race Date Race Day Feature Reciprocal Privileges
Wednesday, 5 August 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 12 August 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 26 August 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 2 September 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Thursday, 10 September 2015 (M) Mornington Members’ Race Day 2 Member Passes
Tuesday, 29 September 2015 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 3 October 2015 (C) Grand Final Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 14 October 2015 (C) Catanach’s Jewellers Blue Sapphire Stakes Day 2 Member Passes
Friday, 23 October 2015 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Sunday, 1 November 2015 (M) Peninsula Cup Day 1 Member Pass
Tuesday, 10 November 2015 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 14 November 2015 (WHP) Sandown Spring Carnival Race Day 2 Member Passes
Sunday, 22 November 2015 (M) Frankston Business Network Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 2 December 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Friday, 4 December 2015 (M) Building Brands Christmas Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 5 December 2015 (WHP) City of Greater Dandenong Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 9 December 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 23 December 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 26 December 2015 (C) Boxing Day Races 2 Member Passes
Sunday, 27 December 2015 (M) Ron Casey Memorial Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 30 December 2015 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Friday, 1 January 2016 (M) New Years Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 6 January 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 9 January 2016 (C) MRC Members’ Race Day 2 Member Passes
Sunday, 10 January 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 13 January 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 18 January 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Tuesday, 26 January 2016 (C) Australia Day Races 2 Member Passes
Friday, 29 January 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 3 February 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Friday, 5 February 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 6 February 2016 (C) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 10 February 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 17 February 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 24 February 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 2 March 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 16 March 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 23 March 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 26 March 2016 (C) Easter Cup Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 28 March 2016 (WHP) Easter Monday Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 2 April 2016 (M) Mornington BMW Cup Day 1 Member Pass
Wednesday, 6 April 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 16 April 2016 (C) Anniversary Vase Race Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 18 April 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 20 April 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 23 April 2016 (C) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 27 April 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 30 April 2016 (C) Thoroughbred Club Cup Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 2 May 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 11 May 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 14 May 2016 (C) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 28 May 2016 (WHP) Australian Hurdle and Steeplechase Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 8 June 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 13 June 2016 (M) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 15 June 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 29 June 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 2 July 2016 (C) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 6 July 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 16 July 2016 (C) National Jockeys’ Trust Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 20 July 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 27 July 2016 (WHP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 30 July 2016 (C) Bletchingly Stakes Day 2 Member Passes

Reciprocating members and guests are to pay the general admission fee and proceed to the Raceday Office where they will be issued two (2) complimentary (daily) Members’ Reserve Guest Passes. On Peninsula Cup Day and Mornington BMW Cup Day, reciprocating members will receive one (1) complimentary ticket. Reciprocal privileges are only offered to full members of the club.


Members of Victorian country racing clubs

The Melbourne Racing Club offers reciprocal privileges to Country Racing Clubs on all non-feature weekday and Sunday meetings at Ladbrokes Park and Mornington Racing Club, excluding Peninsula Cup Day and Mornington BMW Cup Day.


Members of interstate and international racing clubs

At all race meetings throughout the 2015-16 season, interstate and international racing club members are eligible for the following reciprocal privileges at Caulfield, Mornington and Ladbrokes Park:

  • Interstate and international members must pay racecourse admission before making their way to the Raceday Office
  • Members will need to present their current membership card at the Raceday Office to receive one (1) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase one additional pass.

Reciprocal privileges are only offered to full members of the below racing clubs. Annual guest cards are not valid.


Reciprocal privileges are offered to the following clubs: