Reciprocal Rights

The Melbourne Racing Club is proud to offer its loyal members reciprocal rights at a wide range of local and national racecourses.

MRC members visiting other Victorian Metro clubs

 

Moonee Valley Racing Club

*All Reciprocal Members must pay entry to the racecourse and proceed to the Race day & Ticketing Office to obtain Member’s Enclosure ticketing. Reciprocal privileges are only offered to Full MRC members.

Race Date Reciprocal Privileges
Saturday, 4 August 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 8 September 2 Member Passes
Friday, 5 October 2 Member Passes
Friday, 2 November 2 Member Passes
Friday, 16 November 2 Member Passes
Friday, 23 November 2 Member Passes
Friday, 7 December 2 Member Passes
Friday, 14 December 2 Member Passes
Friday, 21 December 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 29 December 2 Member Passes
Friday, 25 January 2 Member Passes
Friday, 1 February 2 Member Passes
Friday, 8 February 2 Member Passes
Friday, 15 February 2 Member Passes
Friday, 22 February 2 Member Passes
Friday, 1 March 2 Member Passes
Friday, 15 March 2 Member Passes

Victoria Racing Club

*All Reciprocal Members must pay entry to the racecourse and proceed to the Raceday & Ticketing Office to obtain Member’s Enclosure ticketing. Reciprocal privileges are only offered to Full MRC members.

Race Date Feature Reciprocal Privileges
Saturday, 11 August Racing Rewards Raceday 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 26 September Spring Classic Preview Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 15 December Community Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 22 December Christmas Raceday 2 Member Passes
Tuesday, 1 January New Year's Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 12 January Chester Manifold Stakes Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 19 January January Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 16 March Autumn Raceday 2 Member Passes
Thursday, 25 April ANZAC Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 4 May Living Legends Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 18 May National Hall of Fame Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 25 May National Jockeys Trust Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 8 June June Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 22 June Provincial and Country Raceday 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 6 July Flemington Finals Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 20 July Recognition Raceday 2 Member Passes

MRC members visiting country clubs

Melbourne Racing Club Members

Melbourne Racing Club members are offered reciprocal arrangements which cover all non-feature weekday and Sunday meetings, excluding Country Cup Days, the three (3) days of the Warrnambool Cup Carnival and special event days as designated by the Club.


MRC members visiting interstate clubs

Melbourne Racing Club members are advised to check reciprocal privileges with the clubs, prior to travelling to interstate meetings.

Alice Springs Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges when attending Alice Springs Turf Club:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase additional tickets from the Race Day Office*.

Members must present their current membership card to receive free admission for themselves and one guest into the racecourse then proceed to the Raceday Office to collect their Members’ Reserve tickets.

During the Alice Springs Turf Club carnival, admission fees are applicable, please contact Alice Springs Turf Club direct on (08) 8952 4977 if you have any queries.

*Additional guest passes are available to the visiting member and only during carnival is a charge applicable.

Australian Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges at the Australian Turf Club; Randwick, Rosehill, Warwick Farm and Canterbury racecourses.

  • At all non-feature race days, members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase an additional three tickets.
  • During Carnival, members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase one additional ticket.

Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Brisbane Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges.

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, members will receive one complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase additional tickets from the Race Day Office.
  • Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Canberra Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • At all non-feature race days, members will receive free admission into the racecourse and two (2) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • At all feature race days, including Black Opal/Canberra Cup & Melbourne Cup race days, members are required to pay racecourse admission and may purchase up to two (2) Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes at the Race Day Office.

Members must present their current membership card and photo ID at the Race Day Office.

Darwin Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members are eligible to receive the following reciprocal privileges when attending Darwin Turf Club:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass.*
  • Members are required to pay racecourse admission and present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office
  • During Carnival, Darwin Racing Club must be contacted for a
    Reciprocal Ticket application form.
    Members may purchase one (1) Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the
    option to purchase one (1) additional pass for an accompanying guest (ie) both
    tickets must be paid for.

*On feature days, photo ID and a current Member badge need to be presented at the Administration Office prior to the race day.

Gold Coast Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges.

  • On non feature race days members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • On feature race days MRC Members are required to call the Gold Coast Turf Club in advance to request reciprocal ticketing. A limited allocation of tickets are offered and reciprocal rights are not guaranteed. To contact the Gold Coast Turf Club, please call (07) 5538 1599.

There are no reciprocal privileges for MRC Members attending the Magic Millions Raceday.

Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

MRC Members are encouraged to call the Gold Coast Turf Club as early as possible as reciprocal tickets are offered on a first in, best dressed basis

Perth Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges when attending Perth Racing Club.

  • At all non-feature race days, members will receive two complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • At all Carnival Day, members will be able to purchase 2 Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • On standard race days, dining bookings for 4 or more
    will receive the Member price and a complimentary bottle of wine

Members are required to pay racecourse admission, and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

South Australian Jockey Club

At all race meetings, Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • Members are required to pay racecourse admission and to present their current membership card and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.
  • Members will receive two (2) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes, with the option to purchase up to six (6) additional Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • Feature race days – Members can purchase up to 6 day passes. TattsBet Adelaide Cup Day or Melbourne Cup Day -Members can purchase up to 4 day passes.

Sunshine Coast Turf Club

Reciprocal members are to pay general admission at the front gate on the day and proceed to the Kiosk.

  • Standard race days: On presentation of reciprocal full membership card (guest cards are excluded), members will receive one (1) complimentary pass for themselves and one (1) complimentary guest pass for the day. Additional passes for accompanying guests may also be purchased.
  • Feature race days: On presentation of reciprocal full membership card (guest cards are excluded), members will receive one (1) complimentary member pass for the day. Additional passes for up to two (2) guests may also be purchased.

Tasmanian Racing Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, excluding Hobart Cup Day, Members and Annual Guest Card holders will receive one (1) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase one (1) additional Guest Pass.
  • On Hobart Cup Day, Members will have the opportunity to purchase a visiting Member’s Pass upon presentation of current Membership Card or current Annual Guest Card

Racecourse admission must be paid at every race day. Members and Annual Guest Card holders must then present their current Membership cards and photo ID at the Secretary’s/Race Day Office.

Tasmanian Turf Club

Melbourne Racing Club members will receive the following reciprocal privileges:

  • At all feature and non-feature race days, except for Launceston Cup Day, members will receive free race course admission and two (2) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • On Launceston Cup Day, members will have the opportunity to purchase 2 Daily Members’ Reserve Passes at $85 each, plus racecourse admission.

Members of other racing clubs visiting MRC

Members of other Victorian metropolitan racing clubs

  • Reciprocating members and guests are to pay the general admission fee and proceed to the Raceday Office where they will be issued two (2) complimentary (daily) Members’ Reserve Guest Passes.
  • Reciprocal privileges are only offered to full members of the reciprocal racing clubs (excludes restricted membership types and guest cards).
  • Victorian Racing Club and Moonee Valley Racing Club members will have access to the Members’ Reserve at Caulfield, Mornington and Ladbrokes Park on the following days:
*CAU = Caulfield, MORN = Mornington, LBP  = Ladbrokes Park
Race Date Race Day Feature Reciprocal Privileges
Wednesday, 15 August 2018 (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 22 August 2018 (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 29 August 2018 (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Thursday, 13 September 2018  (MORN) Mornington Members’ Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 29 September 2018  (MORN) Grand Final Day Races 2 Member Passes
Thursday, 11 October 2018  (MORN) Ladbrokes Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 17 October 2018  (CAU) Catanach’s Jewellers Blue Sapphire Stakes Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 19 November 2018  (MORN) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 21 November 2018  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday 28 November 2018  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 5 December 2018  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 12 December 2018  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Tuesday, 18 December 2018  (MORN) Mornington Christmas Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 19 December 2018  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 26 December 2018  (CAU) Boxing Day Races 2 Member Passes
Thursday, 27 December 2018  (MORN) Mornington Summer Race Day 2 Member Passes
Tuesday, 1 January 2019  (MORN) Mornington New Years Day Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 2 January 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Sunday, 6 January 2019  (MORN) Mornington Summer Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 9 January 2019  (CAU) Caulfield Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 16 January 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 23 January 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Friday, 25 January 2019  (MORN) Mornington Summer Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 26 January 2019  (CAU) Australia Day Races 2 Member Passes
Monday, 28 January 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 30 January 2019  (MORN) Mornington Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 2 February 2019  (CAU) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 6 February 2019  (LBP Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 13 February 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 20 February 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 27 February, 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 13 March 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 20 March 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 27 March 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Twilight Races 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 3 April 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 6 April 2019   (CAU) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Sunday, 7 April 2019  (MORN) Mornington Autumn Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 10 April 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 13 April 2019  (CAU) Victorian Owners and Breeders Race Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 22 April 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 27 April 2019   (CAU) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Tuesday, 7 May 2019  (MORN) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 8 May 2019   (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 11 May 2019  (CAUL) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 15 May 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 20 May 2019  (MORN) Mornington Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 1 June 2019  (CAU) Caulfield Winter Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 5 June 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Monday, 10 June 2019  (MORN) Mornington Queen’s Birthday Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 19 June 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 26 June 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 29 June 2019  (CAU) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 3 July 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 10 July 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 13 July 2019  (CAU) Caulfield Race Day 2 Member Passes
Wednesday, 24 July 2019  (LBP) Ladbrokes Park Race Day 2 Member Passes
Saturday, 27 July 2019  (CAU) Bletchingly Stakes Day 2 Member Passes

Reciprocating members and guests are to pay the general admission fee and proceed to the Raceday Office where they will be issued two (2) complimentary (daily) Members’ Reserve Guest Passes. Reciprocal privileges are only offered to full members of the club.


Members of Victorian country racing clubs

The Melbourne Racing Club offers reciprocal privileges to Country Racing Clubs on all non-feature weekday and Sunday meetings at Ladbrokes Park and Mornington Racing Club, excluding Ladbrokes Peninsula Cup Day and Ladbrokes Mornington Cup Day.

For more information on reciprocal rights dates, please contact the MRC Membership team on 1300 GO RACE (46 7226) or the respective club for further details. Members are advised to contact the relevant Club prior to attending.


Members of interstate and international racing clubs

At all race meetings throughout the 2017-18 season, interstate and international racing club members are eligible for the following reciprocal privileges at Caulfield, Mornington and Ladbrokes Park:

  • Interstate and international members must pay racecourse admission before making their way to the Raceday Office
  • Members will need to present their current membership card at the Raceday Office to receive one (1) complimentary Daily Members’ Reserve Guest Pass, with the option to purchase one additional pass.

Reciprocal privileges are only offered to full members of the below racing clubs. Annual guest cards are not valid.